NeMTSS Organizational Structure

Support for implementation is offered through the following organizational structure:

NeMTSS Implementation Support Team

Leadership

 

Amy Rhone

Assistant Director, Office of Special Education, Nebraska Department of Education
amy.rhone@nebraska.gov


Amanda Witte

Research Assistant Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NeMTSS Co-Lead
awitte2@unl.edu


Jane Byers

State Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
jbyers5824@gmail.com


Laura Barrett

Co-Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
lbarrett@esu13.org

 

Program Staff

 

Anna Eckhoff

Consultant, Nebraska Department of Education
annaeckhoff11@gmail.com


Kristy Feden

Regional Support Lead, Regions 1 & 2, Nebraska Department of Education
kfeden@esu3.org


Tessa Fraass

Regional Support Lead, Region 5, Nebraska Department of Education
tfraass@esu13.org


Lindsee Fryatt

Regional Support Lead, Regions 1 & 2, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
lfryatt2@unl.edu


Ginny Howard

Early Childhood MTSS Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
ginny.howard@nebraska.gov


Casey Hurner

Regional Support Lead, Regions 3, Nebraska Department of Education
churner@esu1.org


Claudine Kennicutt

Regional Support Lead, Region 4, Nebraska Department of Education
ckennicutt@esu10.org


Braxton Lindhorst

Project Associate, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
braxton.lindhorst@unl.edu


Mary Jo McElhose

Quality Assurance, Nebraska Department of Education
mjmcelhose@gmail.com


Kayla Parr

Early Childhood Pyramid Implementation Facilitator, Region 2, Nebraska Department of Education
kparr@esu3.org


Libbie Puncochar

Early Childhood Pyramid Implementation Facilitator, Region 1, Nebraska Department of Education
libbie.puncochar@esu6.org


George Toman

NPBIS Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
gtoman@esu13.org


Kelly Wojcik

State Systemic Improvement Plan Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
Kelly.Wojcik@nebraska.gov

NeMTSS Regional Map

The NeMTSS Implementation Support team works statewide across five regions.

Region 1

ESUs 4, 5, 6

Kristy Feden
Regional Support Lead
kfeden@esu3.org

Lindsee Fryatt
Regional Support Lead
lfryatt2@unl.edu

Region 2

ESUs 2, 3

Kristy Feden
Regional Support Lead
kfeden@esu3.org

Lindsee Fryatt
Regional Support Lead
lfryatt2@unl.edu

Region 3

ESUs 1, 7, 8

Casey Hurner
Regional Support Lead
churner@esu1.org

Region 4

ESUs 9, 10, 11, 17

Claudine Kennicutt
Regional Support Lead
ckennicutt@esu10.org

Region 5

ESUs 13, 15, 16

Tessa Fraass
Regional Support Lead
tfraass@esu13.org