NeMTSS Organizational Structure

Support for implementation is offered through the following organizational structure:

NeMTSS Implementation Support Team

Leadership

 

Amy Rhone

Office of Special Education Administrator
State Director, Nebraska Department of Education
amy.rhone@nebraska.gov


Amanda Witte

Research Assistant Professor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
NeMTSS Co-Lead
awitte2@unl.edu


Casey Hurner

Co-Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
churner@esu1.org


Laura Barrett

Co-Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
lbarrett@esu13.org

 

Program Staff

 

Emily Arkfeld

SEBL Specialist, Region 5, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
emily.arkfeld@unl.edu


Katie Barmettler

Nebraska PBIS Coach, Nebraska Department of Education
ktbarmettler@gmail.com


Linda Clavel

Nebraska PBIS Coach, Nebraska Department of Education
randyandlinda2012@gmail.com


Amy Colwell

Early Childhood Implementation Facilitator, Region 1, Nebraska Department of Education
amy.colwell@esu6.org


Anna Eckhoff

Consultant, Nebraska Department of Education
annaeckhoff11@gmail.com


Scott Eckman

Regional Support Lead, Region 1 & NPBIS Co-Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
scott.eckman@esu6.org


Tessa Fraass

Regional Support Lead, Region 5, Nebraska Department of Education
tfraass@esu13.org


Brooke Gebers

Regional Support Lead, Region 3, Nebraska Department of Education
bgebers@esu1.org


Jill Guenther

SEBL Specialist, Regions 3 & 4, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
jguenther10@unl.edu


Maureen Halpenny

Project Coordinator, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
maureen.halpenny@unl.edu


Ginny Howard

Early Childhood MTSS Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
ginny.howard@nebraska.gov


Kris Kampovitz

Regional Support Lead, Region 4, Nebraska Department of Education
kkampovitz@esu10.org


Braxton Lindhorst

Project Associate, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
braxton.lindhorst@unl.edu


Mary Jo McElhose

NeMTSS System Consultant, Nebraska Department of Education
mjmcelhose@gmail.com


Mary Osterloh

Nebraska PBIS Coach, Nebraska Department of Education
mmosterloh@gmail.com


Kala Peyton

Regional Support Lead, Region 2, Nebraska Department of Education
kpeyton@esu3.org


Libbie Puncochar

Early Childhood Implementation Facilitator, Region 4, Nebraska Department of Education
lpuncochar@esu10.org


Kayla Parr

Early Childhood Implementation Facilitator, Region 2, Nebraska Department of Education
kparr@esu3.org


Kary Pfeil

Early Childhood Implementation Facilitator, Region 3, Nebraska Department of Education
kpfeil@esu1.org


Alison Place

Early Childhood Implementation Facilitator, Region 5, Nebraska Department of Education
aplace@esu13.org


Mackenzie Riedel

SEBL Specialist, Regions 1 & 2, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
mriedel2@unl.edu


George Toman

NPBIS Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
gtoman1610@gmail.com


Susan Wiggins

Nebraska PBIS Coach, Nebraska Department of Education
swiggsk@yahoo.com


Kelly Wojcik

State Systemic Improvement Plan Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education
Kelly.Wojcik@nebraska.gov


Nancy Woodhams

Nebraska PBIS Coach, Nebraska Department of Education
nwoodhams@cox.net

NeMTSS Regional Map

The NeMTSS Implementation Support team works statewide across five regions.

Region 1

ESUs 4, 5, 6

Scott Eckman
Regional Support Lead &
NPBIS Co-Coordinator
scott.eckman@esu6.org

Region 2

ESUs 2, 3

Kala Peyton
Regional Support Lead
kpeyton@esu3.org

Region 3

ESUs 1, 7, 8

Brooke Gebers
Regional Support Lead
bgebers@esu1.org

Region 4

ESUs 9, 10, 11, 17

Kris Kampovitz
Regional Support Lead
kkampovitz@esu10.org

Region 5

ESUs 13, 15, 16

Tessa Fraass
Regional Support Lead
tfraass@esu13.org